Parent & Family Programs

Student Affairs

AUPA Board of Directors

The Auburn University Parents’ Association (AUPA) Board of Directors is a group of parent volunteers who serve as ambassadors for Auburn University. They are the parent and family members of undergraduate students who provide feedback to the Parent & Family Programs on issues of particular interest to parents.

The Board of Directors serve as the administrative body of the AUPA and meets three times each year to discuss issues, learn more about university developments affecting students and plan programs and events to involve parents and family in the life of Auburn University.

Currently, the Board consists of 16 members representing a diverse spectrum of students’ degree programs and years. New members of the Board of Directors are selected each year, and all members are appointed to serve a three-year term.

Members of the Board of Directors plan events for Auburn families, compose newsletters for their geographic region and are available to answer individual questions from parents and families of Auburn students.

2019 AUPA Board of Directors

Michael Ramsey

Michael Ramsey

President

aupa@theramseys.com
Region: Blue (South AL – area codes 251, 334)

Heidi Martindale

Heidi Martindale

1st Vice President

heidimtx@gmail.com
Region: Talons (TX)

DSC_0205

Robbye Fox

2nd Vice President

robbyejfox@gmail.com

Region: Foy (DC, DE, MD, NJ, VA)

Aileen Szabo

Aileen Szabo

Secretary

DrAileen@szabos.com
Region: Samford (GA)

Bridget Riordan

Bridget Riordan

bridget.riordan@emory.edu
Region: Samford (GA)

Deirdre Hill

Deirdre Hill

deirdre.hill@comcast.net
Region: Samford (GA)

Jon Buell

Jon Buell

jon@buelldesign.com
Region: Talons (TX)

John Schumacher

John Schumacher

flyingbrick@ymail.com
Region: Foy (DC, DE, MD, NJ, VA)

John Stejskal headshot

John Stejskal

Aupatigers@gmail.com
Region: Tiger (AR, IL, IA, LA, MS, MN, MO, WI)

Lisa Burnett

Lisa Burnett

LLBurnett@comcast.net
Region: Raptor (North AL – area codes 256, 938)

Paisley Clowe

Paisley Clowe

paisleyclowe@yahoo.com
Region: Aubie (AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, MT, NE, NV, ND, OK, OR, SD, UT, WA, WY)

Rebecca Kriner

Rebecca Kriner

Auburnmominnewengland@gmail.com
Region: Auburn (CT, IN, ME, MA, MI, NH, NY, OH, PA, RI, VT)

Terri Bowman

Terri Bowman

aupabhm@gmail.com
Region: Orange (Greater Birmingham area – area code 205)

Terry McCaffrey

Terry McCaffrey

aupaflorida@gmail.com
Region: Plainsman (FL)

Todd Spengeman

Todd Spengeman

spenget@gmail.com
Region: Talons (TX)

Tom Roth

Tom Roth

whippsmillanimal@aol.com
Region: Toomers (KY, NC, SC, TN, WV)

Last modified: February 14, 2019